When using Breadstack Delivery, besides the usual task editing option you can also completing a task manually as an admin/dispatcher.
For a task that has been completed manually, it will:
- Record in the Timeline as a log about the admin/dispatcher completing this task.
- If the completed task is already assigned to a driver, the driver will too receive a notification about an admin/dispatcher manually completing the said task.
Instruction on how to complete a task manually
To complete a task manually, follow these steps:
- Access Task List.
- Click the task you would like to edit.
- Click the 3 dots symbol in the task details panel and choose your editing option.
- Edit Task: Edit the variety of task information, including addresses, contact details, delivery windows, and notes in the pop-up window and click Save Changes once done.
- Duplicate Task: Copy all task information except the assigned driver to create a new task. Once chosen, fill in the information for the duplicated task and the assigned driver to finalize the process.
- Complete Task: You can change the status of an ongoing task to a completed task. Once you click this option, the task will be marked as Complete and will be transferred to the tab Completed.
- Cancel Task: By canceling your task you are removing the task. You will encounter an alert notification before finalizing your actions. Choose Yes.